Wet Wednesday

Dull and miserable day with lots of rain.  Sorting yet more paperwork and missed the afternoon Zoom session with choir, but set up to meet the Wednesday 3&Go friends.  Bathroom tap  broke today (very old), so in my “wisdom” I wrapped a flannel around it as the dripping was driving me mad.  Sitting in the conservatory during our Zoom session I thought it sounded as if it was raining inside as well as out - it was - the water from the tap had backed up and was pouring through the kitchen ceiling!  Disgruntled son went up to sort things out, and there was a lot of chuntering going on!  Final decision was that it couldn’t be mended, so tap turned off with a spanner, and new tap fitting on order as not in stock.  Took myself outside out of the way, and looking down the valley saw that at least the cows were quite happy munching buttercups in the rain!  Church quiz rounded the evening off.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.