What!!

Forgot to take a blip, so Sophia will have to do.

Had an appointment at outpatients at the hospital today.  Worried about the traffic, I left far to early.  Had no traffic problems, and got there half an hour early.

Appointment was for 9.30 and I was seen at 10.15.

My hand, from the cat bite, has healed well.  Except, I still have a lump, at the main puncture site.

They believe it's scar tissue, and should go with time.  Although, it may not go completely.

They've made me another appointment for 3 weeks time.  This is just a precaution.

If it doesn't get any worse I don't need to go.  But animal bites are unpredictable, and can flare up at any time.

Both the doctors I saw were lovely, and I am so grateful for all the care they took of me in hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.