Missycat

By Missycat

Day 80 Clematis socially distancing

Today was rather more eventful for me and Mr MC than we have recently become accustomed to: his appointment for the eye lazer treatment was successfully arranged for 10 am this morning, fortunately not in central London but not at our most local hospital.  Google maps says it's only 5.2 miles away, but I must confess that as I had not driven since 20 March until last week (and then only the mile or so to the school) I was as nervous as Mr MC was about his procedure.  We both survived of course and Mr MC isn't feeling too bad at all, just rather sore.  He did find the procedure unpleasant though and I think that I had the better option with the driving.
Later this evening I also drove V back to her mummy, another journey that I've not done for ages, and I did ask Mr MC to accompany me for moral support.  As you may have gathered, I am not an enthusiastic driver, just do it when I have to!
This evening BJ announced at the daily briefing that Lockdown rules would be further eased from Saturday, when people who live alone can form a 'bubble' with one other family only.  There's lots of stuff about who can and who can't and caveats about forming more than one bubble etc.  Quite frankly I'm finding it all increasingly difficult to listen to, as the government seems to adapt 'the science' to suit whatever they want to do.
The day ended on a relaxing note with soothing episodes of The Repair Shop and The Great British Sewing Bee to watch, very soothing.

Just spotted a bonus greenfly on one of the clematis  petals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.