Dodgy Wing Duck!

A relaxed sort of day today. A little bit of house-work and mostly hobby stuff has been the order of the day. I went into town and to the Post Office too, and into the park. 

I had a prescription to collect from Boots, and I was happy to see that other parts of the store are now open again. I bought a couple of things in there that I needed too

When I was in the arboretum I made a point of looking for this duck, as I hadn't seen him on my last few visits. Despite the damage to his wing he seems happy and it doesn't seem to hamper his life too much. Occasionally all the other ducks fly off elsewhere and he's the only one here, but apart from that it makes little difference to him. A family were feeding the ducks with some proper food for water fowl and he was tucking in to that. He didn't mind me taking his photo either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.