Flower, Arranged

Today was the day for getting my hair trimmed and roots touched up, so I headed into town. It was good to have a chat with my hairdresser Sharon and a couple of other customers, and to leave with my hair looking less like a rats' nest.

I had a few things to get and check out in town. One thing I did was test some perfumes in Lush. There were a couple I really liked and I was going to ask for one for my birthday - until I saw the price!

Despite being quite overcast today  it was still very warm - I was boiling hot when I arrived home so the door grill is now on!

On the walk home I noticed some flowers growing by a wall in one of the council flower beds. Among other things there was a honeysuckle plant and I was struck by the almost - symmetry and the many colours of this one flower. It is an arrangement in itself! 

I had a few issues with my camera - I changed the battery and the camera switched on but switched off again when I tried to take a photo. This happened a few times and I was swearing like a fishwife in the street! (Not an uncommon thing to happen in this area so no-one batted an eyelid!) Fortunately I had another battery and it worked OK. It was pretty breezy for flower photography today!

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.