"It must be true!

It says it on a mug! I'm such a good kitty, sleeping here in the sun and adding flavour to their food!"

Hmmm...interesting theory Minstrel!

I walked all the way to Morrisons today, hoping to get pizzas from their made to order counter to have for tea tomorrow. I didn't wait until afternoon as I thought they'd be more likely to have vegan cheese  available. I thought wrong! !11-30 AM and they had none. I was not happy! I asked if they ever actually had it because almost every time I'd been there they didn't. They were very non-committal in reply, saying it depended on "availability" There was plenty of vegan mozzarella on the shelves so it's not in short supply - it just hasn't been ordered.

When I got home I sent off an Email of complaint to the head office! Really if they don't want to sell it, they should take it off the menu boards and stop pretending!

Once Bri was home and we'd had lunch we went to B&M garden centre and bought new plants for the hanging baskets. There's lobelias, impatiens and something else that they rang through as more impatiens! Brian has set them this afternoon while I washed up and put some laundry away.

We bought a few other things in the main B&M - some alcohol, some groceries and some treats for Minstrel that he goes wild for. They are Garfield's salmon flavour cat biscuits with catnip. Usually he's not interested in the 'nip but he loves these! They seem to be by the same company that makes the Scooby Doo chocolate for dogs that my Dad's dog Ally loves so much. They seem to know what animals like the best that's for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.