Heath Spotted Orchid

A lazy start after an inexplicably poor night, but the forecast said AM would be the best of the day, so off we toddled. It didn't disappoint.
Went back to the spot at the river where I had my accident, no obvious rocks or collision points, I'll go back with a face mask and look when it's warmer, but I think I was both very unlucky and extremely lucky. Current guess is I went too deep and hit a shelf, step in the river bed. Everybody who's seen me the last couple of days comments on how well and fast I've healed. A good tan hides a lot of bruising, but all the glue has done a v neat job of the forehead.
Couldn't settle to the website redesign today, so had a big bonfire and then went to see Phil and order the larch. Lost another hour engrossed in his love of what he does... And operating a v big saw, never seen a 5ft diameter tree sawn into five 16ft beams before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.