Teatime treat

Good nights sleep.....awake 7ish, then the binmen came just after 8, so that was me awake. Got myself geared up to go for that run, a bit blowy but no rain thankfully...... 7km.
Hardly saw a soul, the odd man and his dog was about it.

Back home after an hour.......straight into the shower, then I joined hub with a nice coffee in the summerhouse. He was reading his paper, so I read by book for a while. Ive noticed that my hair seems to be changing colour gradually. Ive been using a purple shampoo to counteract yellow/brassy colours in blond dyed hair.....its working, definately more ash, which blends better with the grey regrowth lol

I got lucky with the weather, it soon turned very windy and the rain started. The poor roses and clematis on the arbour were taking a battering again! I had taken my camera into the summerhouse, but no chance of any outdoor shots today :-/

As it was chilly we opted for a warm lunch of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon with toast....very tasty :-)

I part prepared dinner for tonight. Chicken breasts into a marinade of yoghurt with various indian spices green chillis ginger garlic for 3/4 hours in the fridge.

The rest of the afternoon just rolled on by, reading, listening to the radio, drinking tea, the rain did ease off but not for long and now its back with avengeance! Hub came indoors to listen to the update, I stayed put and carried on reading.

We came indoors around 6.30 and I put the finishing touches to dinner, which is my blip for today. Its Chicken Berry Britannia, a type of biryani. This is the second time I have made it, very easy and so so tasty!! Fairly SW friendly too, only 3.5 syns per portion. Its finished off cooked in the oven, if you look closely you can see all the brown crispy bits down the sides and underneath ;-)

Got my 10k steps done today.....hoping its going to be dry tomorrow as we have plans!

More tv tonight......getting a bit boring now :-/

Hope youre all stsying alert and safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.