Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Stir Fry

(11/6/20)

I'm nearly caught up with my back blips!

Apologies for the foodie blip. It's been really busy here and I haven't had the chance to go out or be creative with my photography. G made a meal using up what was in the fridge. This is the only picture I've taken today.

Farzan had wanted to put together a PowerPoint of her Dad so I offered to help. She sent through some pictures of him today via WhatsApp, so I started work on that. I'm always amazed at how long these things take. You make a start, and before you know it, four hours have passed. Fortunately, she had quite a few black and white pictures from when he was young and newly married.

We heard that there was a problem with the burial. The authorities wouldn't allow the funeral to take place because none of the children could be present (they all live abroad and can't get back to Iran). It was causing my friend a lot of stress. We heard later that they released the body when Farzan's mum approached the authorities. Everything happened quickly and seven people were allowed to attend. Great closure for the family.

More editing of the scanned pictures once I finished and submitted the PPT. I can't believe how fast the days go. G has been working on Week 2 of the Fun Club. My nephew Danny has got involved and he's coming up with some cool graphics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.