Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Festival City

(11/6/20)

G just had one lesson this morning, so we went out once it was over. No questions asked on entering Festival City today. Phew. I suggested walking to the end of the Mall before going into IKEA and Carrefour, so we walked to Eataly and the cars parked in the atrium were noted. I don't ever recall seeing so many cars in a Mall before, so that had to be my blip.

We checked out chairs in IKEA and have identified two. Then to Carrefour where it didn't take too long to go around and get what we needed. Home for lunch and I can't say I remember much else of the day now. I think events around the world are shocking and I am lost for words to describe what I think of what's going on. We've got to find a way to make peace with the past and move on.

I had wanted to visit my friend Farzan and just sit with her. Her Dad is in intensive care battling COVID-19. She wants to go to see him but wouldn't be allowed to even if she was in the country, so that makes it much harder. Today she got the news that he had passed away. We went to visit her in the evening and took some food. I'm so glad we went. It was good for her to be able to talk about her father and re-live some happy memories. We got home before 11 pm - the longest we've stayed out since Ladies Night just before my birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.