Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Garden

(9/6/21)
I got busy with a video last night, so couldn't post my blip for the day.

We were invited to Patrick's home today... for a full English breakfast! Thankfully, G got a space for the car that was in the shade most of the morning, so it wasn't unbearable when we got in. It also felt noticeably cooler - closer to 40degC rather than 46.

Patrick and Alexandra were great hosts and we had a happy few hours with them. We then dropped Patrick off to meet with a client of his in Naif - a very old part of town that we rarely go to. I've posted a picture from there which G took for me!

The garden downstairs looked like it was having some major work done when we left. The trees were getting a major prune and the benches were being sanded down. They were still working when we got back, so a few photos were taken. *Someone* has planted sunflowers in a pot. It is cheering me up loads, so I got a shot of it. :))

Nice, quiet evening at home. We had Life group on Zoom and G had a surprise phone call from her friend in Jerusalem. A direct call! How much has changed recently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.