Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Commute

(9/6/22)

G dropped me to work today, so here's me taking a picture from a fast-moving car for a change! The Dubai World Trade Centre Building (my thumbnail) is so close that I could walk, except it's way too hot at the moment. The distance is less than the minimum fare in a taxi! I managed to get a shot of a metro train heading South.

Today was a more "normal" day. I ventured into the kitchen and made myself a cup of tea. I also got to chat with some of my ex-colleagues. I took a taxi home to arrive in time for a quick bite and rest before Jeff and Margaret arrived. No mishaps this week, so G's labour wasn't in vain.

We had a meeting that marked Pentecost (last Sunday) as well as the theme we're currently on (The Beatitudes). And as the UK celebrated the Platinum Jubilee, we had scones and sausage rolls afterwards. A small but essential thing for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.