Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Festival City

Last night (!), I should say, earlier this morning when I went to bed, I noticed the lack of water pressure, but figured, with two restaurants on the ground floor, any water problem will get sorted before anyone sets out to work.

I must be dreaming. There was no water in the morning. I called the building maintenance man, who acted immediately. It turns out the tanks were being cleaned. Huh?? I didn't see a notice informing us of this. He agreed they had neglected to inform us in advance; it was a spur-of-the-moment decision.

The work day was productive, ending with the second quarterly Town Hall of the year. We are on track to meet our targets for H1. Amazing. G had a visit from Petra and her daughter, who should have been here for an English lesson, but wriggled out of it.

I hadn't heard anything from the garage about the car, so phoned them. It turns out they hadn't even started to look at it. G needs it for the weekend, so we got a taxi to bring it home. The garage was heaving. We've rescheduled for the weekend.

We had a quick walk in Festival City to get some exercise. I reckon my blip is almost abstract with the architecture and sunset reflections. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.