Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Link bridge

Wonderfully, G dropped me off in the morning, so no annoying taxi ride for me. :)) She picked me up a few hours later, so I got to have lunch at home again.

I love driving back to the office and availing the perk of free undercover parking in the summer. Walking across this link bridge that connects the building to the car park puts a huge smile on my face.

G cooked a meal for Jeff and Margaret, which they enjoyed. We had a good SA meeting, as always. I was glad the service finished a bit earlier as we had to drive to the other side of town to leave the car at the garage. Two weeks ago, the a/c fan problem emerged again. I hope they sort it out.

We came home using the metro rather than a taxi. It's still warm outside, but much easier to walk in the evening. Also, the long, air-conditioned walkways help. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.