Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

One Za'abeel

(9/6/22)

I had to go into my old office today! Vanessa got in touch yesterday and asked if I could come in for a couple of days. It's exciting! I got there to find it wasn't related to the work that Farzan needs help with. It was to do with filling out applicaion forms for an association. Just tedious admin work that makes me want to cry, except, unlike Vanessa, I can't pass it on to anyone!

G very kindly dropped off a Zaatar Manakeesh for lunch. And then, because she needed to meet up with someone at a metro station close to where I was, she picked me up! The rendezvous point had me parked near the Museum of the Future. Unfortunately, I didn't have my camera with me. Argh!

We did a quick shop in Wafi before coming home for the rest of the evening. I had to get straight on my laptop to finish a spreadsheet for Farzan. And straight after that, I did an hour of invoices. I finally switched off after midnight. So glad G organised dinner (as she usually does!)

My blip is of the One Za'abeel building, which started construction in 2016. They're putting the finishing touches now. "The Link" is fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.