Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coming along

(9/6/22)


It was a beautiful, clear day complete with a blue sky. The kind of day that would be perfect to get views from the Frame, but sadly, work called, so I dropped G off for an hour.


I thought I'd take a "progress" picture of the Burj Al Arab new development/extension. It's been four weeks since I posted a picture of it. I did the usual Monday morning things, one of which was putting petrol in the car. We've had a price increase in June by over 10p per litre. I guess that means less joy riding, which isn't a bad thing.

We got home in time to catch Nara. I got straight to work as Farzan wants help with a spreadsheet. It isn't complicated, just laborious - identifying and tidying up duplicates.

Surprise! I had a message from the office asking if I was available for the next two days to work on a small project for them. Right on time! I said yes, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.