Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

DCC

(7/6/21)

I went out in the morning to get the recycling done. It was in the car since Friday evening, and as G was going out later, giving a ride to two others, she wanted the car clean and tidy.

Recycling done, I drove to Deira City Centre. I think the last time I was in this mall was five years ago. I won't mention the incident that happened that's kept us away, but an unplanned course of events is going to make this the mall of choice to shop in for the next few weeks. (The reason is a Mall voucher I was given for my birthday. This is the nearest mall where I can use it).

Anyway, I digress. I wanted to look at vacuum cleaners in the hypermarket. They had a small selection but nothing caught my eye, so I bought a few essentials and got back for lunch. Today marks 27 years that my mum died, so I came home with a meal that she enjoyed.

G's 4get-me-not group had a session at the Art Centre to paint t-shirts, so she headed out shortly after lunch. I had a nice long chat with my sisters. We live in three different countries. I don't know why I'm saying that because we've lived in three different countries since 2005, but somehow, with SweetArt now being on the East Coast of Australia, it seems much worse. We promised to keep in touch more often, like, once a month!!

The rest of the day passed. I spent quite a lot of time researching vacuum cleaners online in between creating a new video etc. Blip, I'm afraid, had to take a back seat. Then G found an interesting movie on one of the channels which started at midnight! I couldn't believe it when she sat down to watch it and we both stayed awake right throughout! It was called Jadoo (the Indian word for "magic") and is about a feuding family of restaurant owners in Leicester. It was entertaining!

And one area in Al Ain recorded 51.8degC today. Yikes! It felt REALLY HOT today, with extremely high humidity (90%). I am so looking forward to October/November...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.