Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mall Walk

Gosh. Blipping has taken a major back seat, and I'm now going to try to blip five days, starting today and going backwards.

It was good to have a "normal" day driving to Umm Suqeim to drop G at school. I waited at The Mall, and then we popped into Dubai Mall mainly for M&S. Before we went shopping, we had a little mall walk, crossing over to the other side of the street to the new section. My blip is of the Grand Entrance as seen from the walkway.

We got the clotted cream we went in for, and apart from me going to the hairdresser in the evening, we've been home all day. G finally managed to find the Service of Thanksgiving on YouTube, which we tried to watch, after her lesson, but the buffering was so painful, we had to switch it off. The movie Smallfoot has kept me entertained. I've seen it once before but don't remember it.

PS. I forgot to take my camera with me. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.