Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Desk

(11/6/20)

Start of a new week! It was better than most; G has exams which has made it surprisingly less stressful! So much so that she joined me with the weekly Lavylites meeting. She finished school earlier and her afternoon session didn't happen. She had her lesson with the kids in Switzerland later in the evening as normal.

Today, we heard that a friend's father is in intensive care in Mashad, Iran, diagnosed with having COVID-19. It is the first instance of someone I know well being affected. It's so sad. Her father is in his 80's. He was taken into hospital on Thursday.

I continued to edit the pictures I'd been scanning. I like the desk in my room. I've connected the speaker now. G thinks there's too much clutter, but it's fine. A proper office chair will finish it off nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.