Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Typical day in Portage Bay

I can't believe I spent 2+ hours this morning trying to get our tv/dvd to connect to my wifi so we can stream netflix on the tv! Hard for me. All I can say is it was successful! and I was happy I didn't have to beg my son or a friend to help. whew :-)

We waited til afternoon for our walk because sun was predicted!! Well, didn't happen - the foggy air never cleared. This is typical. I was just after some pleasing photo with water in it ....so here you have the view from a street end park on Portage Bay (Not my one street--we had to go further...) You can see the Montlake Bridge leading to Lake Washington -where we row- (this canal wasn't there when the Native Americans lived here) and the older floating homes. The little park is dedicated to Native American culture and a canoe carver named "Lake John" or "Indian John" or "Cheshiahud" who was the last to live here with his wife in the late 1800s, when "Indians" were not supposed to have their own property here. The walking route around Lake Union is named after him - more about that in another blip.... but here is a pretty interesting site about this fellow with his photo, if you were interested in any more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.