Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Goldeneyes

Goldeneyes: Except for the bottom 2, these are Barrow’s Goldeneye ducks - the same flock but in different parts of the water, towards the sun and in the shady bay, a few minutes apart--I thought I'd put them together -usually we think of them as black and white but actually you can see from the top that there is a green sheen to the males’ heads and the females are brown headed, with yellow bills.
Was happy to see a big flock of 30-40, but saw just 2 Common goldeneye which I have put on the bottom for comparison. Female bill more black than yellow. Male different markings and shape of white on head….

Well, as I write this the Seahawks are ahead 8-0 - but it's early! (4:30 here) I could indeed stream the game on my computer but nothing will work in Canada. (Sorry, you have to be in the USA!") Same for the TV and movies on my Seattle internet service. Then I stupidly thought I could watch Downton Abbey on my PBS iPad app. Same thing, "only in the US". Frustrating. I'm about 40 min away from the US. Netflix depends on the movie. - some films but definitely not everything will play from our Seattle subscription.
Oh well, we have a "delayed" game on the radio . Not legal to broadcast live. (??!!) I would PROBABLY be watching TV if home….we'll see what they do with the half-time coverage on the computer….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.