Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Where have all the starfish gone?

Where have all the starfish gone?
Forgive me but I’m just listening to a terrific tribute to Pete Seeger....

A very large tree limb fell on the beach- so with chain saws, clippers and matches, we both worked to clean it up. (I can't pass up a fire ...) Yes, don”t worry, H has his orange anti-chainsaw-disaster pants on - he had to stand on the bank rather precariously... I went looking here to see if I could see even one starfish as the tide was low enough. There are NONE to be seen! Starfish on the whole West coast have been hit with a mystery disease that has been blamed on everything from Fukushima to global warming. There is absolutely no evidence for either of those theories….Our Seattle Aquarium says there is no radioactivity of any kind…...Might just remain a mystery.... I think they will return. You can read more here.

Madame Butterfly on the Sat Opera - I had fun playing with a new (to me) paper mache clay.

And tomorrow - the Superbowl - we are probably the only people who left Washington State without a way to see it! Think we can find it on the radio but I haven’t given up on some computer coverage yet. I did hear that Canada wasn’t going to air the American ads.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.