Tro mo shùilean 'sa

By FionaR

Friendship bracelets

Todays im starting a a new weekly blip tradition where i blip something that i see everyday but dont always think about it beauty too much.
These are two friendship bracelets from two very different occasions...
The thin blue one is one that a wee girl at youth-club made for me one night where we were making friendship bracelets. She tied it on and said that i had to "keep it on until it brakes or falls off and when it did i have to make a wish." This is something i also say to friends whom i give friendship bracelets so hearing this little 8 year old saying it to me was really sweet. That was about two and a half years ago now and as you can see its very thin and worn but i have kept my promise so far!
The second multi-coloured bracelet is one o got from my friend Nikki before she moved back to the states! This is only about a month old so it has a lifetime of friendship left in it and reminds me of her a wee bit everyday :) I love how the multi-coloured strands of thread match my personality (and they really go with my wee tattoo too??) :P Nikki also told me to keep it on till it falls off so even through rugby matches these bits of tread are still kept on! :D

so thats it for now blippers
Peace out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.