A wet selection from the garden

The flowers are looking a bit bedraggled with all the rain. At least I managed to get a 2 mile walk in between showers.

Baking disaster - my skewer came out clean but the cake sank and when I cut into it it was half-cooked. We’ll eat the cooked bit and when the over is next on I’ll put in the raw bits. They can go in ice cream. They won’t get wasted.

Our MP Mrs Trevelyn is on Question Time tonight - it won’t be good for my BP to listen to her but maybe someone will give her a roasting. She is not my cup of tea you’ll gather.

Good news. I had a call today from my arthritic foot consultant’s secretary to say if I was willing to go to Hexham or Alnwick for my op they would sort me out with a date. I’ll have to isolate at home for 14 days before.

Cocktail virtual date with Carol tonight. Better get the make up on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.