Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chili Rellenos

I love chili rellenos, which is the glob on the upper right of the plate, with the peppers on top of it. Auntie and I did a few errands and then went over to my son's new place. We made it just fine, with me driving on freeways that I don't drive on much anymore. We went to his place from a different direction than from my house, and I was not sure of the exit, but, lo and behold, there it was and we ended up right at his new place. Miracles do happen. We met the new roomie and her mom and Dave showed up and we said hi to him. We negotiated the stairs okay, with a bit of huffing and puffing and a few groans of course. Auntie was so impressed with his new place and she will be decorating it in her mind for weeks, I just know she will. We were hungry so we went across the street to a small Mexican restaurant and I had the chili rellenos, one of my favorite dishes. It was so fresh and I really liked it. This is not really Aunties kind of place. A little bit too bohemian for her taste. No pun intended.

A gorgeous day to be anywhere but driving around town...but that's the way it goes sometimes. Happy that it wasn't raining as I was navigating freeways.

So, David is now officially out of his parent's home....again....LOL They are going to enjoy that space. I know I would...well, except for the stairs.

Catch ya later my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.