Bat

We have a big umbrella on our terrace and since years it is chosen by a bat as a sleeping quarter. The body is only one third of my iPhone10 max with wings extended it is about as big as my hand.
When we open the umbrella around lunchtime we unfortunately have to wake it up from his sleep and for a while it is very slow . Clumsily it tries to find a new position finding little surface to attach to as the umbrella now is smooth.
After a while he takes off, flies a couple rounds and then disappears.
His body is velvety black but because of the light conditions you can see it better now. His skin seems to be very loose and flappy when he moves.
Today I managed even to see an eye and his little mouth was open...
I love these little fellows!
I uploaded two extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.