Napkin 100 years old

I was ironing some linen and thought all of a sudden, that this piece was really old. As it had the initials of the maiden name of an old aunt of mine, who was born around 19oo, I can imagine that this belonged to her dowry that she must have been stitching herself as was the custom at the time in the time during WW 1. Then it was obviously used until she died  (in 1992) and there had been some holes that have been skillfully mended by hand as you might distinguish on the picture.
Thanks for visiting and a belated thanks for all the comments , stars and hearts of the last weeks. I am not a very good blipper any more. But when I see your comments and other feed back, it always makes me happy!
I backblipped for yesterday, if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.