Birthday Lunch

A cold, overcast day...not the best weather for lunch on the patio! The forecast was worse for the rest of the weekend so we decided to go ahead...luckily the rain held off until teatime so daughter and I also managed to walk the dog. Middle child has his birthday today and eldest will be 30 on Monday...I’ll have been a Mummy for more than half my life!!

I’ve been enjoying sitting in natural light until 10pm or so these last few days, today the lights were on before 5pm and I suspect the heating will be back on very soon!

I bought four various coloured amaryllis bulbs last year, one was planted and grown indoors the other three ended up in a big pot in the greenhouse...this is the only flower from them and typically is the most uninspiring of the colours! It was looking rather drippy on the patio this afternoon.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.