Camellia

Today was dry and mild...very little else remarkable to say! 

If nothing ever changed there’d be no butterflies!

More time spent clearing shrubberies...this one shown in May was targeted today. It was totally impenetrable...things had to go! I managed to clear a way through to the camellia, (see extra) it desperately needed dead headed...I don’t think I’ve ever seen it flower so prolifically. I even found one flower still intact round the back of it...the subject of today’s blip!

Having made my way in I needed a way out so asked hubby to take out the big bush to the right of the statue...by the time I’d done a three mile walk with daughter and the dog it had gone! The whole shrubbery will be lined and laid with bark once it’s cleared and we’ve decided what we’re keeping, then we’ll fill the gaps with plants of our choosing. Hubby wonders why I’ve kept my shrubbery clearing skills hidden for thirty odd years!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.