June Bouquet

.........in its live phase!  I had intended nipping to the supermarket for a bottle of 1001 (other carpet cleaners are available) but today has been too fraught for that :-))

Firstly and foremost I’d like to thank you all for the generous gifts and comments bestowed on yesterday’s blip, I was quite amazed to see it sitting high up the first page of popular posts this morning!

The rest of yesterday didn’t go so well...phone and patio had a fight, patio won...ring house insurance, no problem and arranged for it to be picked up today. Took most of the evening to back up,  find the flash drive and ensure all 4500+ photos were securely saved.  By this time it was late and setting up the old phone didn’t go to plan, two games of chase the spider ensued before I finally got to sleep...after four hours sleep today has largely been spent playing guess the password! M&S banking almost finished me off when I had to reset all my security details after locking myself out because they’ve changed the criteria for passwords (seemingly without giving customers the opportunity to change theirs) so mine was no longer accepted as it was too short! So errant bee, broken phone what else could go wrong...an order from Snapfish arrived, 3 metal prints of the same photo of the wee one...very much 2 outta 3 ain’t bad the third was diabolical...another half hour spent sorting that out!

Better news I finally got hold of the man I need to inspect a problem with the concrete floor in the house I’m trying to buy, he’s going Monday morning...hopefully if I get good news it will be all systems go to exchange contracts, if it’s bad news it’ll be back to the drawing board! Wish me luck, I think I’m ready now to move on and settle into a new life.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.