Soggy Blackbird

What an awful, drab, soggy day!  I spent some time this morning putting together an order for orienteering tops for this year's Junior tour.  Sadly, the tour will only happen in virtual format, rather than in the forests of Speyside and the dunes of the Moray Firth, but at least the youngsters will have a top to wear when orienteering is up and running again (no pun intended!)

The order e-mailed, I set up the living room for sanding down the first section of coving and then applied an undercoat.  More of that tomorrow.

Some days I catch 'Doctors' whilst finishing my lunch.  Usually it's a bit of entertaining fluff with some episodes tackling current, tricky subjects, but today they outdid themselves with an episode about lockdown.  If you didn't see it, it's worth finding on I-Player.

I'm not quite sure where the remains of the day went to, but we took some exercise in the late afternoon, around St Ives, Tony running and me walking.  It poured down all the way but we were glad to be out and I caught up to Hobbler Gail and we chatted around the pond and to home.

I blipped several soggy birds today, but this blackbird in the neighbour's tree, gets the nod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.