Pegged Out

It hasn't rained all day, just most of it so it's been mostly indoor activity going on today.

Before the lockdown arrived, we had planned to have both bathrooms redone. Marian likes to get these things done when I'm away and she planned this for the time I was due to be in Iceland. She seems to think I'm a little intolerant of workmen in the house. Having our kitchen done was the reason I went to Lakeland Photographic Holidays in November 2012 and when I started blipping. Anyway, it's happening on Monday. They'll do the family bathroom first and when that's done we'll move to the spare room so the en-suite in the bedroom can be done.

With it raining all day I didn't know what I might blip, then looking out the window, I noticed the pegs on the line with the water drips on them. I tried a couple of shots from the window, then decided I wanted a lower viewpoint so went down and took some shots from the shelter of the verandah below. It was a bonus to catch the rain as it came down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.