An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Day follows night...

After last night's fiery sunset, I bring you this morning's pastel sunrise.  

Pic taken at 4.20am and huge relief knowing today's blip was in the bag early doors :-))  That being the case, you'd think I would have uploaded it earlier, but nope.  Not had the chance!

Didn't sleep well (hence the early blip) so snoozed my alarm a couple of times.  Was up, showered and dressed by 10.30 but messed about upstairs, tidying and sorting my to-be-read book pile.

Spent the afternoon painting (surprise! :-)) and when D went off to play golf, I carried on with his Father's Day painting of the golfing Chookie Birdie.  

All went until, almost finished, I gave it the once over to make sure I was happy with it.  Hmmmm....there seemed to be a lot of empty space on the bottom right hand side.  Had the bright idea to fill it with a cute little bunny rabbit watching him take his shot, so quickly sketched a cartoon type rabbit and painted /doodled it.  

OMG!  It's terrifying!  Think myxomatosis meets zombie bunny.  With googlye eyes!  Oh well, it's done now and I'm not starting again.  It will be a talking point if nothing else! 

Gin FaceTime with Ele, Gail and Natalie, which was good fun.  Not chatted to them for a couple of weeks.  Good to catch up with each other's news.  Despite absolutely nothing happening, we managed to chat for almost two hours.  That's a skill!  :-))

Dinner now then hopefully blip catch up, if I can keep my eyes open `:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.