Life In Plastic, It's fantastic

I slept in today. Only til 8; but it made all the difference. 

I got up, announced my arrival on line; did the work I was going to do, and left at 1230. 

This afternoon, himself and I sat in the garden, and re-potted stuff.  I love repotting.  I have so many plants. 

Tooli was out socially distancing herself from her mates - K and L.  They live away now but are home working from home.  Tooli came home with a surprise for himself and me.  the BIGGEST Strawberry Tart in the world!  EACH.  

nom

Later in the afternoon, we had messages to run;   I had mail to collect at the office (personal); prescription, and Si had to get the tractor out at the allotment AGAIN to help someone to their plot. with a shit load of wood chips

Tooli was in hysterics.  Si gets on that tractor and he is king of the field.   No one and nothing gets in his way. 

Tooli and I took the time to admire Si's handiwork from this morning.    Our Decked area, which was built heaven only knows how long ago from Sleepers, was starting to rot. 

We lifted them last weekend, got a role of astroturf  and hey presto - it's down. 

It looks lovely. Si is thinking of astroturfing the whole plot with it and turning the polytunnel into a bar. 

I'd go for that. 

Here you have Tooli - modeling the turf. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.