9.30pm at Skelda Voe

A windy day, but a warm day.  The morning started sunny, and then clouded over.  A sunny afternoon, sunny evening and winds died away.  

I ended the week working at my picnic table desk.  Nipped down to see Adele in the morning, she's helped me out with a new garden project.   Out for walkies at teatime, and met up with friend Julie and Keba.  Finished off raising my peats, and then peerie Brian said he was heading out west, so me and Sammy went too.  Feet up by the fire now. 

Long sunny summer evenings, I wouldn't want to be anywhere else in the world, Shetland is perfect for me.  While Brian was fetching crabs, me and Sammy had a stroll along the road, and enjoyed the late evening sunshine.  Taken at the head of Skelda Voe, Reawick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.