Abstract ripples

I was all set to walk in the rain, but it stopped shortly after I got out of the car. I was happy that I could use the camera and get an outdoor photo. The trail was mucky and full of puddles. I spotted reflections of cedar branches in this puddle and really liked the way that drops falling off the branches distorted the reflections and created abstracts. I just kept clicking and ended up with two images that I liked. The other one is here.
Plenty of rain, so I haven't had to water the garden. Neighbour Bill came down to get some salad veggies in the afternoon not long after I got home from my walk. Great that we have more than enough to share! We have salad to end our meals every night, as did G's Italian family, and it's awesome to have our own greens and onions again. Different varieties of lettuces, spinach, beet greens, two types of arugula. Soon there will be basil as well. It's going to be awhile before we have our own tomatoes but the plants are doing well. 
Extra: a new sign has appeared just before the parking lot in the park. Another sign of the times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.