Lined up for morning coffee

I was surprised to see so many cars in the ferry line-up, more than I've seen in months. People must be starting to get more comfortable travelling. I'm not ready to take a ferry yet. 
The Rock Salt is open again with a limited number of people inside. I'm sure ferry travellers are glad to get coffee and maybe something for breakfast.
Extra: The hitchhiker.  Quite a few cars on their way to the ferry passed after I first noticed her and she was still waiting after I did a little detour through the old Fulford Inn site. I imagine that some people are still reluctant to pick up hitchhikers. The bus passed me further up the road so maybe she missed it. She's standing by the bus sign.
I had a good walk then did some work in the garden. Got 2 rows of carrots and one row of beets thinned, and we'll enjoy those young beet greens soon. Lots of garlic scapes, some ready to picked and some close. What a treat those are!  More rain this afternoon, so no watering the garden needed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.