Alert to strangers

Second day at home for S. Its times like this that I notice that she is less patient about some things than am I. She wants it all to be better now, and is not convinced that she really is making good progress. 

Visited by daughters and that was a happy time, as was a facetime call from son in the Blue Mountains. I left S to talk with him while I went out for a jog. Along the Arch Hill Reserve Walkway, a solid concrete metre wide cut through the reserve, which is fairly wild bush on both sides but especially up the side of the ancient gully. Motorway noise was fairly loud, very different from April. 

Nearing the end of the run, I heard and saw a number of Tauhou in trees beside the road, and got his photo of one before it went elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.