Hibiscus in the middle terrace

This is not where I was working this afternoon in the garden. This is one of three hibiscus shrubs which had become overgrown some years ago down the side of the wee stretch of "lawn" towards the point. As they were also pretty much in the wrong place, I was asked to replant them in the outermost corner of the second level of the terraced bank. At least two survived and indeed have flourished. Intermittently, I think the third is also there but still struggling. I took this photo just before lunch as the light on it caught my eye.

Later this afternoon, I worked on the leaf fall on the path across the road frontage of the house (below the wisteria) and the drive way, which has become rather slippery in wet weather. To reduce the problems a little bit I did prune quite heavily another hibiscus beside the driveway which it has been growing over by about a metre.

S' brother P and his partner arrived just as I was finishing and I forgot to take an after photo of the work I did for my blip. And I had taken no other photos all day. This is quite pretty, and I'm happy to feature it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.