Walking

On the beach at 630am. And a low tide. So much to observe, so much life. And because it was quite early, lots of people too today. Families swimming, a group of teenage girls enjoying the freedom of not many to watch them, abayas blowing in the breeze; a breeze which made the heat and humidity bearable. An uplifting start to the day.
Didn’t really do much at work, no motivation. We haven’t been paid yet either, it was due on Sunday, maybe Thursday we’ll get it. My sacked reinstated colleague was at home today, I hope her pain is stress only.
Late in the evening I noticed my manager’s WhatsApp status update - a frog in boiling water. I sent a short comment. To cut a long story short, she’s resigned. She’s had enough, which is hardly surprising. She’ll write the letter tomorrow. I think she’s made the right decision and I think I’ll follow her lead. Without her advocating for us, we will have no chance of being fairly treated.
To bed with a heavy heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.