Colourful

A very colourful stationery box arrived today - just the job as I have almost finished off my last notebook.

We had some real downpours today but thankfully it was dry in spells in between so I still managed some outdoor plodding.

It was a busy workday so the hours sped by.  My brain teaser of the day was tracking down translations of medieval herbal tracts for one of my postgrad students.  We have a few sitting on the shelves, annoying out of reach since campus is still closed, and finding digital alternatives was a bit tricky but we finally got there.

I didn’t get through any of the work I planned since queries flew in from all over, but never mind I’ll just get to that next week instead.

It is Dad’s birthday and Father’s Day next week so I’m busy crocheting up fripperies for homemade cards since we are not out and about for a card shop.  Can you tell what they are meant to me (extra)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.