Farming, the kick off

Daan's started work on his new land this evening.
Last week all the grass and weeds have been sort of removed. The ground has been milled (is that the correct word?)
It now important to remove all the loose parts.

With help from Peter he cleaned up the entire plot.
I dropped him off around 7 pm with the car and trailer in which he took our wheelbarrow and several shovels and rakes. Peter arrived at 7.15pm. I then went home and had a nice online Teams-session with Herman and Ron until 9 pm. We talked photography of course. We are all waiting and looking forward to new photography opportunities, meanwhile we're learning and trying new things in the post processing part.

I then went back to Daan and saw to my surprise that they'd finished almost everything. A huge pile of grass and weed and soil was created in the corner. This will become his compost heap.

I hooked on my trailer again and around 10pm we were home again. Daan took a refreshing shower and then laid down on the couch. Tired and satisfied at the same time.
We concluded it would be nice if the ground would be ploughed as well, but I doubt that will happen.

Next steps are:
- a fence 
- a path
- beds.

The difference with last Sunday is huge already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.