Foggy Fishing Weekend

Backblip I fear. No time yesterday to post. And it's not inspiring either.

Mist over the hills visible from my bedroom window when I got up but I chose to walk Basil round Nanpantan Reservoir rather than go up to Beacon Hill. Perhaps a mistake as there would definitely have been more mist up there.

It must be a special fishing weekend. Lot of fishermen camping overnight in their tents. I suppose they feel deprived because of lockdown, yet they would have had to stop coming for a while because it's fish spawning season.

The grebes and their nest are still there, I'm pleased to say. Increased water flow into the reservoir has not (yet) dislodged their nest. A fisherman I passed confirmed that there were five eggs.

I made myself Salad Nicoise with tinned sardines rather than tuna last night. The tinned anchovies were well past their best by date but still edible. Len had shop bought quiche and baked beans. I felt very virtuous by  contrast.

Oh, and I forgot to mention that I finally upgraded iOS to Catalina. Had to do it as Mojave had stopped recognising my printers. Took an awfully long time and had to sit by the computer to stop it blacking out..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.