Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Orange and black stripes

What a strange day!
Blue skies and fluffy clouds this morning before the sky turned to burgeoning clouds and patches of blue. I quickly went out for a morning walk in the warm sunshine up to the neighbourhood above mine where there's a small park with trees and lovely areas of long grasses and wild flowers on either side. 

I set out with my backpack (always heavier than it should be) containing purse, masks, hand-gel, shopping bag and small umbrella. I was also weighed down by my camera bag on the front side. This is normal most days, but going uphill on a hot day isn't my favourite occupation.

I dawdled in the park enjoying the wild areas . I even prepared a collage of wild flowers to put up, but for some reason, Blipfoto won't upload them since I had to update the collage software. It's the same one as before (less good I have to say), but updated to go with the new Windows 10 computer.  So it's rather useless if I can't upload the collages!
The weather forecast for the next few days is more rain and wind!  It's raining now and I'm glad I got out earlier.

I captured three flowers with sweet little coloured insects on the wild flowers: this stripy fellow, a beautiful green one and another black one.

Weekends feel exactly like weekends to me. The only difference is a quieter road on Sundays!

Extras: Millepertuis and black insect, Wild flower and green insect who started moving as I took the shot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.