Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Billowing Sails

Impossible to stay in bed for long this morning with more fabulous weather!  By, 7.30 am, Jean and I were in the metro to go down to the lake!
Breakfast on our favourite terrace (of course)! 

Life is good when the sun is shining and there are very few people about.  Little sparrows perched on the end of our table looking for crumbs. 

We took a lovely walk along the lake and then up into a big park with beautiful trees. I took so many photos and it was difficult to choose one for my journal, but this one felt so poetic and a bit dreamy!  There's something special about seeing a sail boat gliding along! Life in the slow lane!

The temperatures are quite high at 28C, but there is no humidity today which makes all the difference to our comfort!

I've just noticed how very blue everything looks. This is an untouched photo. but it could be the polarizing lens I had on my lens because of the bright light conditions. N.B: I've just changed my photo as the first one looked incredibly artificial in colouring for a reason unbeknown to me as I had not post edited it!

Extra:
Girls being silly with the phone App!
My daughter and me when we got together on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.