Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Holiday Atmosphere

Since we're having a lovely period of incredibly beautiful weather, Jean and I decided that we'd drop everything and just enjoy it all with day, or half-day, outings to different places in our area.

Of course, the lake is a huge attraction when it's hot and this morning we set off by train the the town of Vevey. This is where I lived as a single girl when I first came to the French-speaking part of Switzerland when I was in my early twenties.

The colour of the lake was a particularly beautiful shade of turquoise today and I left my polarizing lens at home to capture the true colours!

In the distance, we can see the chain of mountains called Les Dent du Midi. They are rather faint because of the slight heat mist coming off the lake in the late morning.

Extra: 
A little boy who had climbed up on the statue to ride the sea-horse with the water-sprite! One of the steam boats in the distance which had just picked up some people in the port.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.