Alliums

I was determined to get my week off to a better start than last week.  Thankfully I did.  I was busy all day – I’m not sure how productive I was, but I felt I achieved a few things.  I even managed a half hour walk in the afternoon after a long and intense teleconference.  The woman chairing it was very good, but I think she is some kind of automaton.

My entertainment for the day was a local cat taunting two magpies, who were not happy.  The cat was on top of our very high beech hedge, which makes me wonder whether the magpies have a nest in it.  The cat is always on and in our hedges.  I watched a flock of sparrows taunting the same cat one day!

After tea, I got out for a walk while the sun was still shining.  I then came home and baked – I made rock buns and managed to have a call with a friend at the same time.  Multi-tasking!

These alliums are almost past, but still make a lovely display in the local park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.