Lady on the Loch

A strange day today - quite warm, but the sun never really managed to break through the clouds. I paid an afternoon visit to my two veggie plots to wind up the runner beans and give everything a water and dropped off some spare runner bean plants to my friend at his nursery by Loch Etive. I'll need to return to the Walled Garden to erect my pea fence as I spent too long chatt(er)ing today!

I stopped long enough to take a picture of the jetty from where in normal times you can board the boat for a scenic trip along the loch - well worth it if you're in the area. While I was there I spotted the famous Loch Etive Monster and put the picture on as an extra!

Quote of the Day:

John Steinbeck - "Men really do need sea-monsters in their personal oceans."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.