Viper's bugloss

Apparently so called because it ox tongue-like leaves were used against the venom of the spotted viper.
My only pic today which has been grey and misty with bouts of rain (1 when we were out for a walk near the sea and saw lots of these).
I managed a run in the not-too-muddy woods before the showers and the new thing for the day was a visit to the garden centre. There was a queue outside when we passed so decided to walk first and when we returned it was much quieter. though we were wetter.We bought a new Japanses maple for a tub I bought earlier in the year as part of a set. I needed the 2 smaller ones and the best way to get what I wanted was a set of 3. We also bought a new bird feeding station and will watch to see how if the squirrels are excluded. I watched one today getting fatballs hanging from the birdtable, it kept sliding down the pole and having to scrabble to stay there - so I cruelly went out and oiled the pole! The next time I saw it it was looking puzzled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.