Charlie in Profile

Furlough Day 60 13.06.20

The One Who Wouldn't be Blipped today!

I was planning a long walk today, but managed to join a Women's online Christian Retreat last minute this morning.  It didn't start til 1pm and was then for the whole afternoon until 6pm! (If you've read Sensible Shoes you'll have some idea)  It was run by Vineyard and the author of the book, Sharon Garlough Brown :)

So anyway before that started I did some housework and packed another box (and played with Charlie).

Then this evening I joined my friends G & C as their 'bubble' contact together with their two teen girls.  We had a chinese takeaway and played a game called Ticket to Ride which was good fun - but I haven't ever played it before :)

(I will really have to get myself organised from tomorrow for the rest of the week.  Still got books to pack together with odds and ends from the bedroom, organise my overnight stuff just in case any issues happens with completion  well I won't go there and pack any odds and ends I might want to take separately, plus defrost the fridge freezer ready for collection and pack up, sort out kitchen cupboards....aaaargh so much to do!)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.